Posted in Reviews

Review: A Court of Wings and Ruin

Hey guys.

I haven’t abandoned you I promise. I’ve been so busy and a little bit ill recently. Also wanting to get a few books out of the way. Though I wanted to finish this book, I did not want it to end. I’m kind of going to be reviewing all of the series so far as I read it a little bit too quickly. I did pause half way through Wings and Ruin as I felt it getting very heavy and I needed something a little lighter temporarily.

So onto the review. I have also got the summery of the first book just for a taster of the series but, boy, does it get good… and sad. I cried. I will be honest. I cried my bloomin’ eyes out. My other half was wondering what had happened. So when reading this last book, please have a box of tissues for the end.

Summery: Feyre’s survival rests upon her ability to hunt and kill – the forest where she lives is a cold, bleak place in the long winter months. So when she spots a deer in the forest being pursued by a wolf, she cannot resist fighting it for the flesh. But to do so, she must kill the predator and killing something so precious comes at a price …

Dragged to a magical kingdom for the murder of a faerie, Feyre discovers that her captor, his face obscured by a jewelled mask, is hiding far more than his piercing green eyes would suggest. Feyre’s presence at the court is closely guarded, and as she begins to learn why, her feelings for him turn from hostility to passion and the faerie lands become an even more dangerous place. Feyre must fight to break an ancient curse, or she will lose him forever.

There were seconds in the series that I know were needed, but I felt they were a little slow. As you do, I trudged through them and appreciate them now. When you look back at them you realise how important they are. They don’t feel important at the time but there is a section with Feyre and Helion in the Middle (in Wings and Ruin). You will need the information.

If you have not read this series or even missing one of the books, I recommend it so much. I love this woman, Sarah J Maas, and appreciate her work so much. It makes me sad that I have to wait till 2018 for the next one but it makes me so excited that at least there is going to be another one. Thank you so much Sarah J Maas for showing us your world. You have created 2 incredible world and I, and many others, can only thank you so much for your hard work.

For such an incredible series and world that I feel I can enter any time. 5 stars.

five-star-client

Leave a Reply

