Review: Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children

Hey guys!

So I thought I would finish some of the books I have been reading for a while. There is about 7 of them that I need to finish, from Inheritance and Court of Wings and Ruin. I’ve made a point to currently only read books that I have currently reading or from NetGalley.

On to this book. Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. This book is filled with adventure and mystery. The idea is so different to what is in the industry right now. The idea was brilliant but I just didn’t like it. I couldn’t connect with the characters or find the middle ground with this.

There are a few more things that I didn’t like such as it felt really hard to read. Its a really mentally heavy book for me and very dark. I’m normally alright with things like fantasy war and such but this was real world with peculiar people. The photos in it also make it seem really heavy. Even more so when you find that the photos are real.

I may read the next ones in the future but I won’t be reading them for a long while. I’m sorry Ransom Riggs, I loved the idea but it just didn’t work for me. 2 Stars.

2_stars_large

Leave a Reply

