Review: Frostblood

Hey Guys,

Its been a week roughly since my last review. Being back to work means… well they should be read slower, though that not really happening.

Today I bring you new books. What lovely creations these are. Frostblood by Elly Blake. This is about the clash between 2 rival elements. Fire and Frost. Elly Blake creates an incredible world where frost has covered the land and Firebloods are almost extinct. The murderous and mad Frost King has taken the land with the help of the a dark force.

It is Ruby’s job to bring that land back to what it is supposed to be but at what cost to her. Great loss shows her a path that has been destined for her for centuries.

I have to say that I honestly wasn’t sure how to handle the review of this book. Don’t get me wrong I loved it and I feel its been written very well. There’s so much description and a new world with wild new creatures. Frost tigers that are white and blue and are designed to hunt Firebloods. I feel that that books I pick up at the moment are great… and that’s where I struggle. I cant go and give every book I read a 5 but I feel Elly Blake deserves a lot of credit for this. I have looked at the other reviews and the average is 3.9.

I can honestly say that I loved this book and that I would recommend it to anyone for a good read. Its thrilling and has, as all my picked books do, an incredible heroine that is ready to risk her life for a world and people she does not know. So for that I am giving Frostblood 4 stars but I’m sure the next one will be better yet.

4stars

 

Leave a Reply

